Media and Press Kit

Downloads for Media

Downloadable Press Release. Click Here.
Downloadable Biography. Click Here.
Applause for Kimberly. Click Here
Questions for Book clubs and Media  Click Here
High Resolution Picture. Click Here.

High Resolution Book Cover. Click Here.

In the Press. 

June 2018. Clemson World Magazine. Tigers in Print. https://clemson.world/tigersinprint/

May 2018. Decatur Arts Festival Magazine. Author Readings & Book Signings. page 7 http://decaturartsfestival.com/festival-events/author-readings-and-book-signings/

May/June 2018. Newnan-Coweta Magazine. p 14-15 Feature Article by Annie Singh. https://issuu.com/times-herald/docs/____ncm_may-june2018/15

May 2018. Featured by LibraryBub. https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/contemporary-verse-and-childrens-books-to-the-fore-in-librarybub-selection-for-may-681377641.html

May 2018. Library Voices SC: "South Carolina History through Poetry with Kimberly Simms - Episode 50." https://libraryvoices.podbean.com/e/south-carolina-history-through-poetry-with-kimberly-simms-episode-50/

April 16, 2018. Poets & Writers. Georgia Center for the Book Event Listing. 5/22. 7:15. https://www.pw.org/literary_events/kimberly_simms

April 2, 2018. Refinery 29. Article by Madeline Buxton. " Why Women Are — & Aren't — Deleting The Social Network." https://www.refinery29.com/2018/04/194985/delete-facebook-cambridge-analyticah

March 4, 2018. The Greenville News. Feature Article by Paul Hyde.  "Brutal and Bountiful: Greenville Poet Recalls Upstate's Textile History." Print Page 11A.
https://www.greenvilleonline.com/story/news/2018/03/02/brutal-and-bountiful-greenville-poets-lindy-lee-recalls-upstates-textile-history/1037088001/

December 2017. South 85 Journal. Book Review by Kathleen Nalley
http://south85journal.com/issues/fall-winter-2017/reviews/lindy-lee-songs-mill-hill/

December/January 2017. Laurel Magazine. Book Feature: Songs on Mill Hill. http://thelaurelofasheville.com/arts/book-feature-songs-mill-hill/

December 2017.  "Threading her life into her work." Bold Life Magazine. http://www.boldlife.com/threading-life-work/

December 2017. "Smart Bets: Kimberly Simms" Mountain Express.
https://mountainx.com/arts/smart-bets-kimberly-j-simms/

November 2017.  "Words by Women: Songs on Mill Hill.WNC Woman Magazine. http://www.wncwoman.com/2017/11/songs-on-mill-hill/

October 2017. "Kimberly Simms Reading and Signing." Authors Round the South Blog. http://stars.authorsroundthesouth.com/events/view/31619

October 11, 2017. "Author Events: Kimberly Simms." Atlanta Journal Constitution. https://www.ajc.com/entertainment/books--literature/author-events-october/p18xpyiQvLdOKnEUO136RL/

September 25, 2017.  "A History Through Poetry: Meet author Kimberly J Simms." Travelers Rest Herehttp://travelersresthere.com/tag/kimberly-simms/

September 24, 2017. "Kimberly J Simms Shares Power of Poetry." Poets and Writers Magazine. https://www.pw.org/literary_events/kimberly_j_simms_shares_power_of_poetry

August 19, 2017. Review on Word Salad by Derek Berry. https://derekberry.wordpress.com/tag/book/ 

April, 13, 2016 - "Sandburg Home Sets Up Writer in Residence." Blue Ridge Now. Times News. http://www.blueridgenow.com/article/20160413/News/606018352

April 2016 "Carl Sandburg Writer in Residence From Greenville." GSA Biz Wirehttp://gsabizwire.com/carl-sandburg-writer-in-residence-from-greenville

March 31, 2016 – Kimberly Simms Named 2016 Carl Sandburg Writer-In- Residence: http://trtribune.com/index.php/local-news/item/2366- kimberly-simms- named-2016-carl-sandburg- writer-in- residence

Videos:


October 2017. Peggy Denny Show.  Beloved talk show host Peggy Denny interviews Kimberly for thirty minutes about her new book, Lindy Lee: Songs on Mill Hill and her work as an educator.


May, 16, 2016 –Blue Ridge Bookfest Keynote Address on the writings of Carl Sandburg. Followed by poetry reading by Kimberly Simms, the 2016 Writer-in-Residence at the Carl Sandburg House. Kimberly J. Simms talk and reading begins at 31:00.



April 13, 2016. Carl Sandburg Residency - Press Reading for the Times News. Fortune Tellers "Kimberly at The Carl Sandburg House." Vimeo. https://vimeo.com/162855932

October, 11, 2016. TedX Talk on Poetry Slam. The Ted Talk was followed by a poetry slam curated by Kimberly Simms.  https://www.ted.com/tedx/events/21191

Featured Articles:

August, 15, 2016 - Charleston Currents feature - Three Poems from my new collection Lindy Lee: Songs on Mill Hill.
http://charlestoncurrents.com/2016/08/palmetto-poem-three-by-kimberly-simms/


April 8, 2015.
Clare of Book Passage (California) share about watching Kimberly Simms perform.



Full Listing of Publication Credits: http://www.kimberlysimms.com/p/publication-credits.html